Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

I used the service department. Got me in for an alignment quickly. They have a nice waiting area for guest wish tv and refreshments. Very friendly staff. My alignment still does not feel correct and is off to the right. I called to see if they could figure out what is going on. Will be a very happy customer if they correct the alignment

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Great experience and a good service! Barry Nelson is a good sales person. He knew exactly what kind of car I’m looking for! Highly recommended Don Johnson Cumberland!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Thankful for a great deal on a used pickup. Looked like new. Answered all my questions.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Thank you, Bob Cifaldi at Don Johnson Motors for helping us purchase a 2021 Ford Edge to replace the one that hit the deer. Bob has always been really helpful to us. I think he has sold us every vehicle but one (his son Patrick sold us) over the last 40 years. We really appreciate the time he has given us and all the questions he has answered for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Just purchased a new King Ranch from Don Johnson. It took8 months to get, but that was not the fault of the dealer, and they worked hard to get it in. Truck is great, Sales was smooth from beginning to end. Thanks Ray.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Very friendly service with comparable prices.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Just bought my 2nd vehicle here. I worked with Jake Hamack both times and he was awesome. Incredibly fair deals both times. I would highly recommend Don Johnson's Cumberland for you next new or used car purchase!

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

We worked with Ray at the Cumberland location! He took great care of us. He was very personable and helpful. We are very pleased with our "new to us" Chrysler Pacifica

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

We recently bought our new vehicle here and our salesman was Ray Nelson!! We highly recommend going to him he was knowledgeable and personable and by the end of the day even our little guys was going right to Ray!! We are very pleased with our expierence and our new SUV

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

I am very pleased with the car buying experience at Cumberland Ford. I have been looking for a new car for months living in Minneapolis, and from start to finish, whether texting, calling or in person. Jake and Allison were so easy to work with and accommodating. Even with the 1.75 hour drive, it was well worth it.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Very positive. Both sales person Barry and credit person Rod were very pleasant and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

In this tight market after an accident we needed a car right now. Ray Nelson took care of us, figured out right away what kind of vehicle we wanted, didn't try to sell us something out of our price range. He went to Rice Lake, checked for smoke smell (important to us) and brought it here for test drive quickly. It was easy doing business with Ray and the rest of the staff at Cumberland Don Johnson.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Great service - Jake was extremely helpful and easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

My salesman at Don Johnson Motors in Cumberland was Ray Nelson. He listen to what I was looking for in a vehicle and found me the perfect one. I would definitely recommend Don Johnson motors. I have purchased my last three vehicles through them. Always friendly and helpful. Service department goes beyond great service by offering to drop you off at home while your vehicle is being repaired so you don’t have to wait for hours.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Ray helped us find the perfect car for our family. Great service!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

My experience with Don Johnson is the best they worked real hard to get me a financing and a car i like. Thank you guys I'm one happy camper...

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Had great experience Ray was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Just bought a used car here, and it was a great experience! Ray went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and happy, without being overbearing or pushy. His demeanor was pleasant, his smile was big, and he's got a really cool car that he'll tell you about in the showroom! Overall, it was a positive experience. Even when things weren't quite going according to plan, everyone was helpful and calm. Walked out with my car and a smile on my face! Thanks, again, Ray!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Jake was great and very helpful!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

I bought a used ford escape, and had wonderful service Jake was very nice and was willing to make sure we were happy and confident on our purchase. They handled all the paperwork and made the transaction easy. The car itself is very nice and drives easily

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Employees were super helpful in getting me a postal vehicle before i started my job. They were quick to find and deliver what i specifically needed and were friendly and professional. They also took the time to walk me through all the features of my jeep. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

My wife and i have bought several cars over that past 5 years, and all of them have come from Don Johnson Motors Cumberland. We have had nothing but great service, all the staff if helpful and professional. We will keep doing all our business at Cumberland.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Great customer service from Ray and the others. They took care of everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Don johnson cumberland really has it together.... from the sales team to the loan specialist. Ray from sales was really on top of his game got us in the car we wanted no problems and fast, didn't try to sell us a more expensive model got us what we wanted no pressure!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

They hosted a car show for rutabaga days, they were exceptionally great hosts. They had a DJ playing music oh, and they had food and drink that they supplied for free. The staff there was super helpful and they had set up tables and chairs to help make everybody comfortable. That dedication the community says a lot about character of the dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

They have a fantastic Sales Manager! If you want a great experience, look no further than Don Johnson’s in Cumberland!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

We are very impressed with the service we received at Don Johnson's in Cumberland. Everyone was friendly and always concerned that we were treated well. Ray was very good to work with. Easy conversations, no pressure. We will definitely come back when we are ready to purchase another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Car show was great

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

We had a very positive experience at Don Johnson's in Cumberland. Everyone was very friendly and knowledge.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Buying our Ford Bronco from Don Johnson’s Cumberland motors was excellent. Ray was outstanding to work with and the whole staff and environment was welcoming, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Great experience

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

We had an excellent experience at Don Johnson's in Cumberland. I spotted a vehicle I was interested in and was promptly emailed, by Alison who had an appointment set up to test drive it within hours. On a Saturday might I add. Ray was our salesman and he was very friendly and accommodating. The waiting area is very clean and inviting. Refreshments and clean facilities were at our disposal while waiting for financing, which Jeff handled very quickly. We will definitely return for another vehicle in the future!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Ray and Bob were great! Got me a perfect truck!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Was very helpful in showing me all the options of the new 2021 f150. I didn't know a Ford could look so fantastic as it did there. But then again it is a Ford. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and curious I will definitely go back to them in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I was having problems getting anyone to give me a loan or help in getting me some credit. I never thought that i wouls ever be paying on a car. But i went thru a place called Cedit acceptance and they worked witb Don Johnson motors in Cumbeland. Jame n Jeff were fantastic. They worked with numbers n different videos and finally they worked it out that was able to get a car. Í really appreciate the guys were able to get me in a 2013 Ford Focus.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Ray Nelson and the crew were terrific!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Friendly and responsive folks. Bit busy but didn't negatively impact our experience. Most frustrations we had in our shopping experience were due to directives from ford corporate vs the dealership itself. Taking that aside, it was a fantastic experience that I can rate favorably.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Very friendly sales guy not pushy we did buy a truck they made it very easy

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Jake helped us find our vehicle and he was very pleasant. Rest of the staff was friendly as well. Got to test drive, check out specs and carfax to make sure we got what we needed. Whole process was easy yet thorough.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Outstanding service. Definitely met our needs and wants. Will definitely return in the future for another purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Everything was as said drove 9 hrs to get it and 9 hrs back quick and easy , would buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Great truck at a great price. Friendly service. Thanks Jake!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Ray Nelson helped me find just what I was looking for, kept me in the loop through the whole process and got me a great Jeep and deal!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Love my car!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

I have only the highest praise for Johnson Motors-Cumberland WI. I have purchased used vehicles twice in the past few years. The philosophy of the entire dealership remains consistent. They treat customers with respect and do not use high pressure sales tactics. I highly recommend Ray Nelson if you are considering a new or used car. You will not be disappointed. My experience with the service department equals that of the sales people. Very professional service area, bright, clean and the service personnel are willing to go the extra step to ensure the job is done right.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I have only the highest praise for Johnson Motors-Cumberland WI. I have purchased used vehicles twice in the past few years. The philosophy of the entire dealership remains consistent. They treat customers with respect and do not use high pressure sales tactics. I highly recommend Ray Nelson if you are considering a new or used car. You will not be disappointed. My experience with the service department equals that of the sales people. Very professional service area, bright, clean and the service personnel are willing to go the extra step to ensure the job is done right.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

We've worked with Ray Nelson, Brent Craine, Bob Cifaldi, and the rest of the Don Johnson's Cumberland team for years and that won't be changing anytime soon! Recently moved about 2 hours away and STILL come back for all our service and new vehicles because we know we will always be taken care of and treated like family.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

We've worked with Ray Nelson, Brent Craine, Bob Cifaldi, and the rest of the Don Johnson's Cumberland team for years and that won't be changing anytime soon! Recently moved about 2 hours away and STILL come back for all our service and new vehicles because we know we will always be taken care of and treated like family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

We've worked with Ray Nelson, Brent Craine, Bob Cifaldi, and the rest of the Don Johnson's Cumberland team for years and that won't be changing anytime soon! Recently moved about 2 hours away and STILL come back for all our service and new vehicles because we know we will always be taken care of and treated like family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Ray Nelson at Don Johnson motors in Cumberland Wisconsin is without a doubt one of the most amazing people I've ever had the privilege to work with. He is incredibly friendly, very knowledgeable about the vehicles on the lot, he has never been pushy. He is such a joy to work with. He would never put anyone in a vehicle that's unsafe. Ray really listens to what your looking for, what you can afford and he really tries to meet in the middle somewhere. As long as ray Nelson is working at Don Johnson motors I will continue ...

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Awesome experience dealing with Ray! Didn’t pressure me into buying anything, and made sure I was comfortable with numbers throughout the whole process. Wonderful service & everyone is very friendly!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Awesome experience!! Thank you Barry, for finding me a vehicle that fit my budget and lifestyle. I am back in a Jeep!! The whole process from start to finish was so easy. Everyone is great too work with. Thanks, Sandy V.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great service. Salesman Ray was knowledgeable and entertaining. Overall 5 star experience.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Excellent and considerate service. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Great no pressure salesman with the reassurance of full backing from all management. Overall great buying experience and I would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Thank you to Brook for her quick response to my questions and to Jake, Rod and Suzy for making our lease buy out so easy...Great job!!...Great dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Nice friendly staff and they price their used vehicles typically in the low end of KBB!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

It was easy and simple and I felt like they reitook good care of us.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Great Experience and friendly people

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

No pressure and great selection. Brent is a great person and a good man. He sold me my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk for well under market, plus reduced the price more for being a loyal, repeat customer. They sell great pre-owned cars. Suzy makes the paperwork a breeze and is honest, thorough and friendly. 5 stars. Will be back. Totally recommend

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

No pressure and great selection. Brent is a great person and a good man. He sold me my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk for well under market, plus reduced the price more for being a loyal, repeat customer. They sell great pre-owned cars. Suzy makes the paperwork a breeze and is honest, thorough and friendly. 5 stars. Will be back. Totally recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Had a great experience, everything went smooth and was in and out. Sales team went above and beyond to shop for the best financing rate.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Courteous service and knowledgeable staff. Worth the drive from Duluth.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

I was able to test drive several trucks and the staff all worked hard to provide a fair price on the truck I chose as well as my trade in.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

We bought a Chrysler Pacifica from Ray Nelson. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, and did a nice job going over everything with us. Suzy Stalker also did a fantastic job walking us through all the financing options, and helping us choose the right one for us.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

My wife and I experienced a five star experience at the Don Johnson Auto Dealership at Cumberland, Wisconsin. Auto Sales Representative, Raymond Nelson, took us on a tour of the facility and we met several other staff individuals. We soon found the perfect vehicle at the right price which we purchased. We have never met a auto sales representative more friendly, understanding, and knowledgeable about the auto we purchased than Ray. Ray spent a lot of time showing us the many features of the vehicle that we purchased which we very much appreciated. Thanks to Ray, our experience at the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

It seems it is hard to find a dealership these days that puts the customer first, especially when you get into more rural areas. I didn't purchase my new Ram 3500 here (because I ordered it and drove 400 miles to pick it up because of the pandemic and lack of supply) but I did take it here when I had a warranty issue. They took care of it in the most professional way in their beautiful clean dealership. Nicest people on the service side of things and I will be sure to try out the sales side soon because my ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I worked with Ray on getting my used 2018 Ford Escape and not only do I love the car but I loved the hospitality given to me while I was in the process of purchasing. Great service all around.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Very good service. We see Rod for all our auto needs and he always goes above and beyond to find what we want.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

I was treated with very good respect from Brent. He did a great job listening to what I wanted and trying to find the perfect vehicle that fit my needs. He was able to do that with a positive attitude and patience. I also had very positive experience with Susie who helped me finance my vehicle at the end. I would certainly recommend Don Johnson to other folks.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with the sales manager Jake Hamack. He was polite & very professional. Such a gentleman. My son Jeremy bought me a white New Jeep Compass. The team was Great to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Dealt with the repair dept, they got me in at my appointed time and finished the repair on time and at less $ than the estimate. Courteous and ptofessional.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Very friendly service people. They seem to work with me on price and my trade in was reasonable.. The finace lady was very nice and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Its very nice place and have a good service!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

I worked with Ray while buying my vehicle. I told him what I was interested in and he was quick to find me a vehicle that was right for me. The whole process seemed smooth!


Leave Us A Review